Sushi Wrap – Coco Farm coconut wraps

by Claire

So this super restricted diet is working miracles for my tummy, but is a major headache to adjust to. The absence of eggs has really thrown me – I would have them for lunch four or five times a week (no wonder I had so many stomach dramas) and with no gluten or dairy it is getting difficult to think of quick and easy meals for one.

Presenting the sushi wrap.

The sushi wrap was born out of a craving for sushi, and to find a use for the seaweed bits that have been lingering in my cupboard. Seaweed is a great food to include in your diet (lots of trace minerals, iron and antioxidants, B-vits etc.) and using it as an ingredient in a wrap means that I get the benefit and deliciousness of the seaweed, without all the fiddling around that goes with trying to roll your own sushi.

Ingredients:
1/2 a carrot
1/4 of an avocado
tahini
coconut aminos
seaweed flakes
wrap of your choice

20160708_125752

Next time I’ll spread the tahini on first, but drizzling it on was nice!

20160708_125831

The wraps I got are amazing – Coco Farm paleo vegan coconut wraps. The wraps are raw, and contain only coconut meat, coconut water and coconut oil. They are thin and flexible, really wrappable, and taste lightly of coconut. It really complemented the tahini/seaweed thing that was going on for lunch, but I think these wraps will be great for anything, including a dessert wrap later tonight – toasted banana and chocolate!!

Even better, these wraps store in your pantry, even after opening, and last 21 days after the package has been opened. The only criticism I have is that I would like a zip lock top so they don’t dry out, but gluten-free, preservative-free, soy-free wrap eaters can’t be choosers apparently, so I’ll deal.

 

