The Universe

by Claire

I have been told by many people that CFS is the Universe telling me that I need to take a step back and learn to relax.

Others have told me it’s the Universe giving me a signal that I’m meant to follow a different path. Maybe I was always meant to get into advocacy, but because I became a teacher instead the Universe kindly gave me Chronic Fatigue Syndrome, Neurally Mediated Hypotension and Multiple Chemical Sensitivity so I could find my true calling.

Surely this whole experience is here to give me lesson of some kind!?

Perhaps I needed to get in touch with myself in a deeper way; in a way that could only happen with multiple debilitating chronic illnesses. I started meditating once I got really sick, maybe that was the whole point?

Or maybe I just need an apricot puggle…

Please watch this video from Inside Amy Schumer – and may no-one ever suggest to me that I have CFS “because the universe” again, or my blast of white-hot anger will be a direct sign, from the Universe to you, that you are an idiot.

